A Telling of His Deeds

“But as for me, it is good to be near God, I have made the Sovereign LORD my refuge; I will tell of all your deeds.” Psalm 73:28

To tell of all His deeds? Oh yes, you bet I will.

And today, I want to celebrate with you God’s goodness and provision: Jehovah Jireh, our provider, has provided all my funds for this World Race. I am FULLY funded!! I thank each and every one of you for your continued prayers and for your financial donations. But please, do not stop praying! I need it. This squad needs it. The nations need it.

But this is not all that I have to tell you of God’s great and gracious doings.

In March of 2015 on my own 11n11 World Race journey, I made a covenant with the Lord, promising to love and give of myself until it hurt. And then? I would continue to love. I carry out that convenient into this race and the days, months and years to come. 

Never once have I chosen to love furiously and look back with regret. Not once.

As I walk this journey with Jehovah, He has brought me into the lives of many people. Simultaneously, He has brought many people into my own life. The difference is, I’m usually always the one that leaves. And to be honest, leaving is hard as heck. 

During the several weeks I was with our Gap Year team at the YWAM Guatemala base, I had the honor and privilege of serving alongside the students in the YWAM Discipleship Training School (DTS). They shared their stories, testimonies of God’s faithfulness, and His redemption and provision for every need: from several thousands of dollars to a new set of guitar strings. Their faith is one for the books. Hebrews 11 kind of faith. 

And you know what happened? I fell in love. 

Wherever the Lord brings me, He always brings me a family. And that is exactly what I found in YWAM Guatemala. He added several new brothers and sisters into my life along with a spiritual father and mother. We communed over coffee and tea, sweet bread, snake tamales and chocobananos. They taught me more of their culture and helped refine my Spanish. We worshiped unlike any other. For hours. Days. Endless praise. Their faith, their trust, their love for Jesus Christ and Jehovah is so contagious. And their love? Unrestrained. 

I thought I knew how to love. But they taught me more. 

13879450_1082428761833487_4832261995028605157_n
Photo Credit: Brian Hurley

And with a heart of gratitude, overflowing with love, I want to ask you, on behalf of my Guatemalan family (our extended family in the body of Christ) if you would pray and consider supporting them financially for their upcoming mission trip to a closed nation in Africa. What a passionate bunch of men and women they are, on fire for the Lord, for His Kingdom, His will and His Glory. They leave this coming Sunday for one month of ministry in Africa and are still in need of $13,000. 

13882558_1083467375062959_8858192083511457900_n
DTS Staff and Students of 2016, Photo Credit: Brian Hurley

If you feel lead to donate, please follow this link, donate here. Under “Purpose” select YWAM Guatemala City and in the “Notes” section, write Donation for YWAM Guatemala. Due to the time required for processing, please email the Director of the YWAM Base, Steve Golla, at stevebecky@hotmail.com for an advanced notice.

God is faithful to what He calls us to and we know and trust He will provide. We wait expectantly for the miracle. One more, of the many we have already witnessed. Thank you for being a part of the Kingdom journey.

Much love and many blessings,

Allison

Leave a Reply

